Toggle switch

Hardware issues, problems and solutions
User avatar
Barracuda
B9 Maker
B9 Maker
Posts: 63

Toggle switch

Post#1 » Wed Mar 08, 2017 8:44 am

I broke my Toggle switch, I want to change it urgently.

On the old website, there was the nomenclature of the parts with references "BOM" but I can not seem to find it.
I can buy one and solder it myself, but I do not know what reference it is. And in resellers there are so many different kinds.
"I saw on the switch that it is a ON-OFF-ON (2A 250 VAC / 5A 120 VAC) and 3 positions?

User avatar
Metalcaster
B9 Wizard
B9 Wizard
Posts: 1293
Contact:

Re: Toggle switch

Post#2 » Wed Mar 08, 2017 9:56 am

you can bring the broken switch to the electronics shop and they will know what it is and what can be used to replace it if they don't have the exact same one...
You can put that info into the search at http://www.digikey.com
and it will probably show up. it is a very standard switch.

User avatar
Barracuda
B9 Maker
B9 Maker
Posts: 63

Re: Toggle switch

Post#3 » Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:29 am

Thanks Daniel,
There is not a lot of electronics store in Geneva, I wanted to order by internet.

I've been watching since last night. There are several types, I think it is type SP3T but I am not sure
How can I find the reference of the McMaster-Carr article to order the same.

User avatar
Robert Howle
B9 Creator
B9 Creator
Posts: 6629

Re: Toggle switch

Post#4 » Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:44 am

Send question to support@b9c.com
Dance like nobody's watching!

User avatar
Metalcaster
B9 Wizard
B9 Wizard
Posts: 1293
Contact:

Re: Toggle switch

Post#5 » Wed Mar 08, 2017 1:18 pm

Hi ,
According to the info I have,
it is a part number EG 2388-NO- I do not think this is from Mcmaster Carr.
Probably Digi Key

User avatar
Barracuda
B9 Maker
B9 Maker
Posts: 63

Re: Toggle switch

Post#6 » Thu Mar 09, 2017 8:33 am

Hi,

The reference exists at Digikey.
I will order.

thanks a lot for your help

RickyTerzis
Lurker
Lurker
Posts: 1

Re: Toggle switch

Post#7 » Fri Aug 25, 2017 10:35 am

Hi...i am a new user here. As per my knowledge you can bring the broken switch to the electronics shop and they will know what it is and what can be used to replace it if they don't have the exact same one.And it will probably show up. It is a very standard switch.

pcb assembly service china

Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Close Menu Shop Forum